Democrats Attempt To Destroy Police Force

Photo by Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

( – On Wednesday, the House voted to have Washington’s police accountability bill blocked, marking another time when the chamber took action to stop legislation from being enacted in the country’s capital.

The chamber cleared the disapproval resolution in a 229-189 vote, with fourteen Democrats joining the Republicans in voting against the bill, the Democrats included: Reps. Nikki Budzinski (Ill.), Angie Craig (Minn.), Henry Cuellar (Texas), Don Davis (N.C.), Jared Golden (Maine), Josh Gottheimer (N.J.), Susie Lee (Nevada), Wiley Nickel (N.C.), Jimmy Panetta (Calif.), Chris Pappas (N.H.), Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (Wash.), Pat Ryan (N.Y.), Kim Schrier (Wash.) and Eric Sorensen (Ill.).

The disapproval resolution is now going to be moving to the Senate, where it is unclear whether or not it will be successful. However, even if the resolution is successful in the Senate, the Biden administration has already disclosed that President Biden was going to veto the resolution.

This latest vote came only weeks after Congress was successful in blocking D.C.’s revised criminal code from going into effect. That resolution was backed by the Republicans and a number of Democrats.

The disapproval resolutions are meant to help shed the spotlight on the rise in crime in the U.S., which appeared to be a key issue for many voters during the 2022 midterm elections. The votes also force Democrats to go on the record on their stance on crime, with some moderates even voting against the party. The GOP is quick to dub those who oppose the resolution efforts as being too soft on crime.

Copyright 2023,